May 29, 2024

Department of Immigration launched an e-permit service

Department of Immigration launched an e-permit service

KATHMANDU, Feb 24:The Department of Immigration has begun the e-permit service for trekking on Thursday. Previously, the department launched e-visa and online payment services.

Permits from the department for trekking in restricted regions can now be obtained online. On Thursday, three permits were obtained online from Magical Nepal Agency for the Lower Dolpo hike from March 13th to 19th.

Prem Bahadur Dahal, the department's head, stated that hiking permits will be available online beginning Thursday.  We are constantly seeking to penetrate the digital world. Our steps are moving, thus it's a matter of delight. Tomorrow, if this type of service is available in all Nepalese offices, people will find it easier. Let it continue like this until later, he said.

Similarly, Nilhari Bastola, president of the Trekking Agencies Association of Nepal (TAAN), stated that this  big work  began today, having previously discussed its implementation. The things we desired since the twentieth year have been realized now. How successful we were, how much work we accomplished this year, and how much work remains to be completed. He stated that you would resolve it again and facilitate it.

Bastola stated that he would inform as many TAAN members as he could about this. You can now get a permit online instead of going to the department.

The department has announced that it has begun the process of offering automated services to the immigration administration entirely online. The department stated that a fully computerized and automatic system has been implemented in immigration and related offices, allowing service consumers to obtain services easily and quickly.

The Department of  Immigration  issues permits for trekking in 15 prohibited areas, which include Upper Mustang, Upper Dolpo, Gorkha Manaslu Region, Humla, Taplejung, Lower Dolpa Region, Dolkha, Gorkha Tsum Valley Region, Sankhuwasabha, Solukhumbu, Rasuwa, Manang, Bajhang, Mugu, and Darchula.