25th AGM of KEEP selects 11 members of working committee unanimously

10th Oct, 2021 | Tourism Mail Crew

KATHMANDU, Oct 10: The 25th Annual General Meeting of the Kathmandu Environmental Education Project (KEEP) has concluded. A meeting of the General Assembly held in Kathmandu on Friday unanimously selected 11 members of the working committee. 

Speaking on the occasion, the Chief Guest of the meeting, Vice Chairman of Nepal Tourism Board, Chandra Prasad Rijal, said that the 25-year history of the organization, which has been working for the welfare of tourism workers for a long time, was matter of pride.

Similarly, Honorary Chief Executive Officer Ian Wall said that transparency and accountability of KEEP is the main feature of the organization and pointed out that it has a leading role in training and conducting various programs for tourism workers.

Secretary General of Nepal Mountaineering Association Tikaram Gurung, President of Trekking Agencies Association of Nepal (TAAN) Khum Bahadur Subedi, President of Nepal Association of Tour and Travel Agents (NATTA) Achyut Gurangai, President of Nepal Mountain Academy Lakpa Phuti Sherpa, Former KEEP Representatives of various organizations including Shakya had expressed their views.

Similarly, Election Officer Saraswati Shrestha announced the names of 11 elected members of the working committee. She also lauded the peaceful conduct of the election in a consensual manner, following the electoral system and methods, even in the dire situation of the Corona pandemic.

At the event, honors and certificates were handed over to the organization and individual who supported KEEP.  The 11 members announced by the Election Committee at the Annual General Meeting are Chandra Bahadur GT, Nawaraj Angai, Rishi Prasad Nepal, Doma Chhiring Sherpa, Sunil Gurung, Devi Prasad Pant, Gobind Shrestha, Meena Sherpa, Ram Kumar Puri, Pitamwar Gurung and Dil Bahadur Tamang.