4-member committee formed to investigate Yeti Airlines crash

4th Sep, 2018 | Tourism Mail Crew

KATHMANDU, Sep 04: The Civil Aviation Authority of Nepal (CAAN) has formed a four-member committee to investigate the crash of a Yeti Airlines aircraft which took place on Saturday evening while the aircraft was landing.

CAAN has appointed Senior Airworthiness Inspector, Bhesh Raj Subedi, as the head of the committee and Captain Dadhiram Niraula, Captain Gopal Singh Bista, and Airworthiness Inspector Ritesh Raj Panta as members of the investigation committee. The aircraft, with the call sign 9N AHW was coming in from Nepalgunj with 21 passengers had slipped off the runway while landing at the Tribhuvan International Airport at 8:30 pm. There was no casualties in the accident.