Anjan Thapa elected as Chairman of Tourism Entrepreneurs Association of Nepal

1st Oct, 2021 | Tourism Mail Crew

KATHMANDU, Oct 01: Anjan Thapa (Kumar) has been elected as the unopposed Chairman of Tourism Entrepreneurs Association of Nepal. The first meeting of the association held on Thursday evening elected a 75-member working committee under the Chairmanship of Thapa. 

Birendra Adhikari, Damodar Dhakal, Ganesh Rimal, Arjun Lal Pradhan, Haribhakta Shrestha, Dhan Bahadur Gurung, Tenzing Sherpa and Ram Krishna Timalsina have been elected as Vice-Chairmen at a meeting. Communist Party of Nepal leader Mukunda Neupane was the chief guest of the meeting. Badriprasad Timalsina has been selected as the General Secretary.

Similarly, Nawaraj Gauli and Keshav Dhital have been selected as Deputy General Secretaries, Suman Neupane, Pradip Pandit, Bishnu Barakoti, Achyut Gurung, Tilak Lohani and Uttam Karki have been appointed as Secretaries. Nawaraj Thapa has been elected as the Treasurer and Sunil Silwal as the Co-treasurer. 

Speaking on the occasion, Neupane said that the newly formed organization would play an important role in reviving tourism which was devastated due to the Corona pandemic. He said that the development of the tourism sector would help in the development of the country.

Newly-appointed Chairman Thapa said that the government along with the businessmen has an important role to play in reviving the tourism sector.