CN Pandey elected NATTA President

13th Jan, 2018 | Tourism Mail Crew

KATHMANDU, Jan 13 :  CN Pandey was elected the President of Nepal Association of Tour and Travel Agents (NATTA).

Pandey, the presidential candidate from the leftist and Democratic alliance, was elected on the 51th annual general meeting of NATTA held on Friday at Hotel Soaltee. The elected candidates for each post are as follows:


Mr CN Pandey- 212

1st Vice President 

Mr Achyut Guragain-211

2nd Vice President

Mrs Sangita Jirel Bade- 205

General Secretary

Mr Ramesh Thapa-233


Mrs Sabita Bhattarai-222


Mr Ram Prasad Shrestha- 213

Joint Treasure

Mr. Surendra Bhattarai-231


Mr. Ramesh Poudel-235

Mrs Inu Thapa-240

Mr. Sudershan Nepal-222

Mr Raju Dhakal-246

Ms Geeta Dhakal-247

Mr Amrit Kumar Dhakal-221

Mrs. Devaki Gurung 221

Mr. Furi Gangen Sherpa-215

Pandey won the presidential title after defeating his opponent Dipendra Sharma Ghimire. His panel has been formed by a coalition of the leftist and Democratic alliance,  was heading for a leadership through unanimous agreement. Ghimire gave nomination with his panel for the election to oppose this trend.