Ghimire tabbed as President of Regional Hotel Association Sauraha

28th Nov, 2016 | Tourism Mail Crew

Chitwan: Youth entrepreneur Suman Ghimire has been tabbed as President of Hotel Association Sauraha.


Union officials of 29 candidates and 13 elected members of the 21 member committee led by Ghimire has been selected.

Ram Mani Khanal is elected as General Secretary and Demodar Regmi is elected for the post of Secretary. Siralal Pariyar has been elected as Treasurer and Ganga Giri as Joint Treasurer. Similarly, Subodh Gurung has been elected in Jagatpur-Meghauli unit, Vaghirath Kharel in Makwanpur unit and Ram Singh Gurung in Nawalparasi unit.

Likewise, Surya Bahadur Rimal and Deepak Adhikari are selected for nominated members. And for three invited members, Gayatri Shrestha, Rishi Tiwari and Babita Chaudhary are selected. For members, Ganesh Poudel, Lajik Krishna Sagar, Tika Giri, Bhupndra Adhikari, Jeetu Tamang and Prakash Chandra Bhattarai are selected.


"Development of tourism is my first priority for now." said President

Ghimire after being elected. "By forging a special strategy, we will focus on

the development of tourism in Sauraha and many other places as well" He