HAN chooses new leadership

4th Oct, 2016 | Tourism Mail Crew

KATHMANDU : The 45th AGM of Hotel Association Nepal (HAN) has elected a new executive committee under the leadership of Amarman Shakya.

[caption id="attachment_739" align="alignnone" width="872"]hotel-_association_-nepal_-han_tmail Asit Sjb Rana[/caption]

Sirjana Rana and Binod Shanker Shrestha have been elected the first vice chair and second vice chair respectively while Binayak Shah is the general secretary and Sunil Shakya is the treasurer in the new executive body.

Executive members in the committee include Immediate Past President  BK Shrestha, Dinesh Bista, Pravin Bahadur Pandey, Dinesh Tuladhar , Bishal Kumar, Rakesh Das Shrestha , Yuvaraj Shrestha, Ram Kumar Puri, Devendra Wagle, Thakur Prasad Pokharel, Sajan Shakya, Biplav  Poudel, Ghanashyam Shrestha, CP Shrestha and Asit Rana.

Newly elected Chair Shakya has stressed that the tourism industry should be the priority of the state and it should be promoted accordingly. He pledged to move ahead in cooperation with all the bodies concerned to promote the tourism sector. RSS