Hari Bhujel elected as President of TAAN Pokhara

12th Aug, 2018 | Tourism Mail Crew

KATHMANDU, Aug 12: In the 15th convention and 25th Assembly of Mountaineering trekking tourist businessman union, Trekking Agencies Association of Nepal (TAAN) Pokhara, Hari Bhujel has been elected as the new president.

He won the presidency by 64 votes whereas his competitor Bhoj Kumar Shrestha got 53 votes. In the following assemble Sushil Poudel became the First vice president by 63 votes, Dharma Raj Panthi became the second vice president by 53 votes, Jivan Raj Sapkota became the secretary by 52 votes, Krishna Prashad Acharya became treasurer by 81 votes and  Uday Subedi became joint secretary by 69 votes.

Likewise, in the members Prakash Basakoti got 83 votes. Radhika Poudel got 72 votes, Bishwahang Rai got 72 votes, Kali Bahadur Nemwang got 72 points, Bikash Gurung got 69 votes and Resham Adhikari got 55 votes.