Investigation committee formed to study US-Bangla plane crash

13th Mar, 2018 | Tourism Mail Crew

KATHMANDU, Mar 13: A meeting of the ministers council has formed a 6 member investigation commission to examine the US-Bangla aircraft crash that took place on Monday, March 12.

The team is headed by former director general of CAAN, Yagya Prasad Gautam. The Joint Secretary at the Ministry of Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation, Buddhi Sagar Lamichhane, has been designated as the member secretary of the panel. Other members of the commission includes Dr. Rajiv Dev, K.K. Sharma, Sunil Pradhan, and Uddhav Prasad Subedi.

Population and Environment Minister Lal Babu Pandit said that the committee has been instructed to submit the report as soon as possiible. CAAN has also contacted the aviation authority of Dhaka for the necessary cooperation.