Mihika Shah, Achyut Guragain and Bhim Prasad Panta announces their name for upcoming election of NATTA

12th Jan, 2020 | Tourism Mail Crew

KATHMANDU, Jan 12: Mihika Shah, Achyut Guragain and Bhim Prasad Panta have announced their name for the chairmanship of Nepal Association of Tour and Travel Agents(NATTA). The upcoming election of NATTA is going to take place in 17th of January. The three candidates have their own panel group.

The panel of Mihika Shah consists of 15-member committee with Narayan Gurung Kone as senior vice president, Ramesh Thapa in vice president, Kamla Gurung in general secretary, Devaki Gurung in treasurer. Being a female candidate she has got the participation of 40% females in her committee. She promises to open inquiry counter for tourists, clean and standard toilets, provision of tourist bus, create job opportunities for youths in tourism sector and information centers to make tourists stay comfortable in Nepal.

Similarly, The group which is headed by Guragain are Hemraj Bastola Senior Vice President, Yagyamurthi Acharya Vice President, Rakesh Dhamala Secretary General, Govinda Dahal Secretary, Kumar Mani Thapaliya Treasurer and Pasang Dawa Sherpa as Joint Treasurer. Similar members include Parashuram Ghimire, Nawaraj Bhetuwal and Ramesh Thapa.

Likewise, From the panel of Panta, Binay Basnet has been nominated as senior vice president, Barun Mehta as vice president and Sudhirkumar Upadhyay Poudel in general secretary. Similarly, Jiswan Tuladhar Shrestha as Secretary , Haribhakta Shrestha asTreasurer Yuvika Bhandari as Joint Treasurer. Suvarna Shrestha, Harikumar Shrestha, Vishnu Karki, Lakshmi Karki Adhikari, Chuda Bahadur Zimba, Geeta Dhakal, Dandi Sherpa and Ramshowit Nayak are the member