Pabitra Karki relected as AOAN President

29th Jan, 2018 | Tourism Mail Crew

KATHMANDU, Jan 29: Pabitra Kumar Karki has been re-appointed as the President of the 11-member executive committee of the Airlines Operators Association of Nepal (AOAN). Karki is the Managing Director of Air Dynasty.

He was elected unanimously in the 17th general meeting of the organization for the next two years. The new executive committee consists of Vice-President Rajendra Bahadur Singh (Sita Air), Second Vice-President Manoj Rimal (Yeti Airlines/Tara Air), General Secretary Manoj Karki (Summit Air), Secretary Raju Neupane (Manang Air), Treasurer Rupesh Joshi (Buddha Air), and members Gopal Prasad Bhattarai (Saurya Airlines), Rajendra Shakya (Simrik Airlines), Capt. Deepak JBR (Fishtail Air), Prem Kumar Thapa (Simrik Air), and Birendra Raj Shrestha (Heli Everest).

Karki said that the organization has played an effective role in resolving the issues in Nepal’s aviation sector through discussion and cooperation and has helped in the country’s economic growth by working to provide quality services in aviation.