Shivakoti and Jojiju to be awarded 'Narayan Gopal Youth Music'

17th Dec, 2017 | Tourism Mail Crew

KATHMANDU, Dec 17: The National Youth Service Trust is to present this years' 'Narayan Gopal Youth Music Prize' jointly to Manojraj Shivakoti of Udayapur and Itu Jojiju of Kaski.

Likewise, Nagen Singh of Kaski and Bishnu Prasad Shrestha of Ilam will be jointly honoured with the 'Araniko Youth Art Prize'. Both the prizes carry a purse of Rs. 50,000 each.

The prize is presented annually to artists below 40 years of age.