TAAN Felicitates the Newly Elected Board Members of VITOF- Nepal

21st Aug, 2018 | Tourism Mail Crew

KATHMANDU, Aug 21: Trekking Agencies’ Association of Nepal (TAAN) organized a felicitation program to congratulate and welcome the new Executive committee of Village Tourism Promotion Forum (VITOF) -Nepal led by the President Mr. Dhurba Simkhada.

The program started with the welcome remarks by TAAN’s President Mr. Nava Raj Dahal congratulating all new executive committee of VITOF-Nepal for being elected and wished for their successful tenure in office. President Dahal in his welcome remarks, mentioned that new committee on board will help strengthen to contribute for the development and promotion of village tourism. TAAN and VITOF- Nepal working together in past days for promoting village tourism, he aspired on TAAN and VITOF- Nepal working hand in hand for the promotion of Nepal’s tourism in coming future as well. He highlighted upon being unified and resolving common issues on tourism industry.

TAAN General Secretary Mr. Ang Pemba Sherpa believed on more development and promotion of homestays to promote village tourism in Nepal.

VITOF- Nepal President Mr. Dhurba Simkhada acknowledged the felicitation and anticipated support from TAAN to promote village tourism. He assured that during their tenure in office, they will endeavor with TAAN to develop and promote village tourism.

“TAAN and VITOF- Nepal has collaboratively worked to organize various activities in past days” stating, General Secretary of VITOF-Nepal Jusfa Pandey anticipated the same support and advices from TAAN to promote and boost village tourism of Nepal.

Along with President Dahal, First Vice- President Jeeban Thapa Magar, General Secretary Ang Pemba Sherpa, Secretary Sujan Lamichhane, Treasurer Ram Krishna Timalsina, Executive Members Gopal Shrestha, Ritu Gyamdan, Ram Bahadur Khadka, Jeevan Lama, Rabindra Adhikari, Baburam Gurung, Suk Bahadur Lama, P.K Sherpa, Dolma Tsering Sherpa were present at the program. Similarly, VITOF-Nepal board members led by President Mr. Dhurba Simkhada, First Vice President Dipak Dahal, Second Vice President Gopal Thapa, General Secretary Jusfa Pandey, Secretary Nawaraj Thapa, Treasurer Raj Kumar Dhamal, Joint- Treasurer Sakuntala Devkota and Members Rammani Rijal, Jiban Thapaliya, Devikrishna Rokaya and Shanta Kumar Baniya were present in the program.