Three members appointed to Tourism Board executive committee

21st Jan, 2018 | Tourism Mail Crew

KATHMANDU, Jan 21: The government has appointed three new members to the executive committee of the Nepal Tourism Board.

[caption id="attachment_8736" align="alignnone" width="898"] The public and private partnership organization appointed the members from the private sector for the next three years. Former President of the Trekking Agencies Association of Nepal (TAAN) Mr Deepak Mahat, President of Tourism Development Society, Kailali, Mr Krishna Bahadur Mahra and Avadesh Kumar Yadav are among the newly elected members.[/caption]

Deepak Mahat, the newly appointed member informed that the Ministry of Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation appointed the three members on Friday. Out of 11 board members, five are from the private sector.

For the appointment of the board members, the tourism ministry formed a three-member recommendation committee, which included Joint Secretary of the Ministry of Tourism Mr. Dandu Raj Ghimire, former Secretary of the Nepal Mountaineering Association Mr. Ang Tshering Sherpa and Senior Vice Chairman of TAAN Mr. Khum Bahadur Subedi.