Tourism Ministry decides to honor people from various categories

29th Jun, 2020 | Tourism Mail Crew

KATHMANDU, June 29: The Ministry of Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation has decided to  award the Bhagat Sarvajit Manav Maryada Rastriya Puraskar of 076 BS to Nawaraj BK of Jajarkot. On May 23, six people, including BK, who had reached West Rukum with his girlfriend, were killed by the locals. In recognition of Bhagat Sarvajit Bishwakarma's unforgettable contribution to social reform, social justice, equality and Dalit liberation movement, the Government of Nepal Since 2073 BS, Bhagat Sarvajit Manav Maryada National Award has been established.

Similarly, it has been decided to give the Pushpalal National Award for Literature, Culture and Science to the National Innovation Center. Mahabir is the founder of this innovation center. Similarly, it has been decided to give the National Talent Award for Culture to Budhinarayan Shrestha and the Mahakavi Laxmi Prasad Devkota Award for Language and Literature to Bhairav ​​Risal. While Shrestha is a border expert, Risal is not only a researcher of border, but also powerful in the field of language, literature and journalism. It has been decided to give Gopal Prasad Rimal National Award for Drama to senior writer Abhi Subedi. The amount of all these awards is Rs 10 thousand rupees each.

The awards were announced by a ministerial decision on Sunday. Apart from this, a national talent award of Rs 100,000 each has been announced for each of the four categories including culture, language, fine arts, music and drama. It has been decided to give the Mahakavi Devkota Award to five authors in five genres including poetry, essay, prose / drama and children's literature / folklore.